Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
View Cart
 
 
Products
Desktop Calendars
Gift Sets
Posters
Journals
Notecards
Green
FAQ
About Us
Shipping
Contact
 

Oct. 4, 2012
Top Men Gifts www.topmengifts.com
"Asgard Press caries a nice selection of vintage football posters and calendars that are sure to strike a cord with any sports fan or alumni. They have a nice collection of old comic book posters that are perfect for the right guy as well! These look great either thrown up on your teenager / college student's wall or even better framed for the study. "Old School is Now in Session." True."


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most well made calendars I've ever seenJanuary 18, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pennsylvania Quakers 2011 Vintage Football Calendar (Calendar)
This has got to be one of the coolest calendars I've ever seen, let alone owned. I love the nostalgic aspect of the program covers they've chosen. I am not an actual Penn alumnus (didn't much care for the art included in the calendar for my actual alma mater), but I love college football and am from the Philadelphia area. To be fair though, I don't think it really matters whether or not you went to any of the schools for which Asgard produces calendars, because the football themed artwork is just so phenomenal. I would recommend first checking out your school's calendar, and then perusing the others to see which you like best. The best part about these calendars is that Asgard has made the pictures really easy to frame by making them detachable (each page is on a perforated line). However, if you would like to frame any of the pictures, be sure to use a soft-tip pen or marker while marking dates on the calendar, otherwise you'll wind up inadvertently embossing the card stock.


5.0 out of 5 stars Unique & incredibly beautiful calendar!December 26, 2010
By 
Lynmaire (Marietta, GA, USA) - See all my reviews

This review is from: House & Garden 2011 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
This is one of the most beautiful calendars I've owned. I always buy a new [ ] calendar each year, but this is the most unique calendar I've seen in years. Love the fact that the prints, on very heavy paper, are perforated so they can be removed & framed. They're sized to fit standard frames. If you love vintage art, you'll love this calendar!




Midwest Living
December 2010 Issue



From the Magazine: 12 Months of Football. For fans and alums, Asgard Press’ vintage football calendars stoke team pride, but the art and history buffs in our office also loved their retro charm and great graphic design. (Plus, they’re printed on 100 percent recycled paper with soy ink.) Each one features illustrations from a dozen game programs, and the selection of schools available is huge. Best of all, Asgard makes new calendars each year for every team, as well as stationery and posters, so you’ll never have to wonder what to get your nephew again.

December 15, 2010
I saw your vintage football calendars yesterday at Cracker Barrel in Jacksonville, NC and thought they were just about the neatest thing I have seen. Today I ordered the Navy calendar for my Dad for Christmas. Thanks,

Jim N., Columbia, SC 

Dec. 11, 2010
Regarding our Thanksgiving Weekend free calendar giveaway to deployed troops overseas:
Just writing to let you know that we started getting the calendars today. I attached a picture with a few smiling faces.
Thanks to everyone who helped make this possible, and a very big thank you to Asgard Press! It was a very generous gift to our deployed troops, especially considering each calendar would have cost 18.95 + 3.99 S&H had we paid for them out of pocket.
Thanks again, and Merry Christmas!
CPT Jason Hillman
Afghanistan
UNCLASSIFIED





December 2010

Video review of our Vintage Auburn 2011 calendar by Calendars.com:




Nov. 17, 2010
Regarding our DC and Marvel calendars: 
"I wanted to add my voice to the positive feedback you've gotten and say that these are definitely the best comics calendars I've ever seen anywhere.  I got the Marvel calendar this year and last, and the DC calendar last year and the year before and I love them.  I think they complement each other nicely, too, with the DC calendar covering mostly the Golden Age and the Marvel calendar covering the Silver and Bronze Ages.  I hope you continue producing these calendars.  If you do I will certainly keep ordering them."
Stephen


December 2009
EcoBold Top 10 Eco-Friendly Gifts:



Amazon.com reviews...



5.0 out of 5 stars Calendar for Your Geeky Self!January 4, 2012
By 

This review is from: Sci-Fi 2012 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
I got this calendar last year and happily ordered it again. This is the first time I've ever ordered the same calendar two years in a row. This was just such a fun one to look at. Every time you walk by you notice something different about the pictures. People really stop and ask about it, and it has nice big boxes in which to write all your activities. I'll admit I'm a geek when it comes to calendars and when it comes to sci-fi. This just satisfies all of my calendar desires.


5.0 out of 5 stars Georgia Tech Fan mustDecember 31, 2011
By 
Kathy Lee (CLEVELAND, TN, US) - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets 2012 Vintage Football Calendar (Calendar)
My dad played football in the late 50s and this was a great gift for him. He loved seeing the old program covers from when he played.


5.0 out of 5 stars AwesomeDecember 28, 2011
By 
Scott Jones (Roswell, GA, USA) - See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Comics 2012 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
Great, clean prints of classic Marvel covers. I love it and will be ordering the 2011 and 2010 versions as well.


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Collegiate calenderDecember 7, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wisconsin Badgers 2012 Vintage Football Calendar (Calendar)
I have gotten a vintage calender by Asgard Press for 4 years now. They have some really great monthly pictures of old program covers. They are terrific for framing and hanging. Any college football fan would like these calenders.


5.0 out of 5 stars The only likeable pulpDecember 21, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sci-Fi 2012 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
this thing's huge for a calendar, with excellent prints of old sci-fi magazine covers with perforations for removal after each month. think I might frame them all at a later date. excellent all around.


5.0 out of 5 stars A Golden Calendar To RememberFebruary 5, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sci-Fi 2011 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
Here in our die hard sci fi household, we absolutely love using this vintage calendar. This is our second year buying one and I have to admit this series is of stellar proportions. Keep in mind; however, it is 11x14 making it a bit larger than most calendars. But, this is for good reason. Each month is detachable; thus, allowing for a perfect piece of framed science fiction antiquity. This larger size is also conducive for writing on the days of the week. It is no problem to do this since the actual days are on the back side of each print. So, once you are ready to frame and display these works, no ink is visible. 

These calendars are 100% recyclable. In addition to the 1,005 fully grown trees this saves, it also conserves 460,313 gallons of water, over 300 million btu's of energy. Plus, a great deal of solid waste and greenhouse gases, too. What a product! 

My grandmother collected similar books long ago and my mom clearly remembers reading them as a child. What a joy for her to see them again. For me, though, they may be brand new but nevertheless contain a glimpse into the golden age of science fiction. I'm having a premonition that our house will soon be decorated in these numerous prints from the 1930's and '40s.



5.0 out of 5 stars Great classy calendar for anyone.January 18, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marvel Comics 2011 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
Would look great in anyone's office or room. Has an old school feel to it and you 
could frame them individually after the years over. Now what calendar can do that?



5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, special vintage norma jeane calendarJanuary 17, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norma Jeane 2011 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
I love these vintage norma jeane calendars! I have the first one from 2010 as well, and I liked it so much I decided to buy this one for 2011. The pictures are so crisp and clear with beautiful colors, they are also rare photos and many of them I have not seen before. I love the vintage look, even a bit of "yellowing" on the pages :) A great collectible for any marilyn monroe fan!



5.0 out of 5 stars Great calendarJanuary 17, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clemson Tigers 2011 Vintage Football Calendar (Calendar)
Very nice calendar. Printed on recyled paper so it has a matte vintage feel. The pages are perforated and also double as frameable art once you're done with each month. Very cool. I see nothing wrong with it. 5 stars.


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice QualityJanuary 15, 2011
By 
D. Daisey (Chester Heights, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Penn State Nittany Lions 2011 Vintage Football Calendar (Calendar)
This is the fourth year I have picked up this calendar, and I still love seeing the old prints, and reading the captions below. Nice calendar that gets a lot of attention in the office.



5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for FramingJanuary 15, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage Sci-Fi 2010 Calendar (Calendar)
Considering this item is a 2010 calendar and is now out of date, is still remains a worthwhile purchase. This collection of reproduced sci-fi magazine covers is a rarity, in my opinion. Where else can you find such an assortment of classic illustrations? All 16 covers are from various magazines, representing the golden age of science fiction. Furthermore, each page is the standard 11 x 14 size, making them perfect to display in a wall frame. Plus, they are made of recycled paper, supporting the cause to save the environment.



5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Calendar for a Buffs FanDecember 28, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Colorado Buffaloes 2011 Vintage Football Calendar (Calendar)
I bought this calendar for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! The pictures are great. They're removable for framing; and the spaces for the dates are large enough to write all of your events on them.


5.0 out of 5 stars The REAL Marvel!January 1, 2011
This review is from: Marvel Comics 2011 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
Now THIS is the real deal! Forget that [   ]; this is the only one you'll need, or want! Most of the covers represent the Silver Age, when Stan and Jack (not to mention Gene, and Steve, and Jazzy John) reigned supereme. Happily, there are a couple of Bronze Age covers included. ALL of them represent Marvel when it was the actual House of Ideas. No zombies, no fakes in our heroes suits, no ridiculous "ultimates"...[  ]. This calendar represents an era when comics were FUN first and foremost, when the stories were simple but breathtaking, when the art was done by real artists who slaved to develope their craft, and when the humor went hand-in-hand with the action. And when the year is over you've got 12 (actually 13) wonderful, LARGE sized repos of some of the best Marvel Age covers that are perforated and ready for framing! What better way for a True Believer to enjoy 2011 than with this fantastic calendar. I can't recommend it enough!



5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous calendarJanuary 24, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage Oregon State Beavers 2010 Football Program Calendar (Calendar)
Have purchased these calendars for three different schools, and everyone who has seen or received them has been wowed. Big, beautiful, really well done. I hope the company never stops making them.


1.0 out of 5 stars outdated calendar,January 7, 2010
Bylesmiz (Houston, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Longhorns 2009 Vintage Football Program Calendar (Calendar)
Altho this vintage calendar is a cool design for Horns fans, I don't understand why 
anyone would ship a 2009 calendar in December of 2009. 
The two calendars I ordered for Christmas gifts were returned for a refund. 
I would like to replace them with 2010 calendars when available. Hook 'em Horns !!



5.0 out of 5 stars Best Calendar....'Nuff Said! Well I will say more...December 18, 2009
By E. Doyle (Loveland, OH USA!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marvel Comics Super Heroes 2010 Vintage Calendar (Calendar)
This calendar is not only the best comic calendar I've owned, but the best calendar period. Images are much bigger than your average calendar, colors are true to the original books (not re-colored), printed on great paper stock (not glossy, but a nice flat stock that "holds" the colors well rather than reflecting light back in your eye). With all that the pages are perforated so the images can be removed for framing or just to keep. Hope this gets published for years to come!



5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the MM CollectorMarch 20, 2010
By T. Brown (Las Vegas, NV USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage Norma Jeane 2010 16-Month Marilyn Monroe Calendar (Spiral-bound)
Even though we are 7 months into this 16 month calendar, this was well worth my money. Great pictures of Norma Jean/Marilyn Monroe, and it will go well with the collection of pictures of Norma Jean/Marilyn Monroe that I have found over the years.


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic USC CalendarJanuary 30, 2010
By Paleoconservative Auk (Sonoma, California USA) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage USC Trojans 2010 Football Program Calendar (Calendar)
I hate USC, but must say these old program covers make a wonderful gift for a Trojan supporter. They have a long history of excellence and I was happy to give itto my USC friend for Christmas.


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect For Any LSU Fan!March 17, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LSU vs Florida '58 Vintage Football Poster (Perfect Paperback)
I got this for a friend of mine who is such a huge fan of LSU and loves all things vintage and ecletic. Needless to say this was a perfect choice as a gift. Loved the quality and the fact and taken from an orignal homecoming poster used in 1958. Was very excited in regards to this find, and my friend loved it.


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Norma Jeane Richard Miller PosterDecember 4, 2009
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: ""Norma Jeane: Pools of Blue (Poster)
This is an absolutely beautiful Marilyn Monroe print!! It's actually a poster, but I think it really deserves to be called a print. It's really thick for a poster and of an amazing quality! It's just stunning!! The actual size is about 22" x 28". It's made from 100% recycled paper with soy-based inks, which give it a beautiful texture, and the colors are soo vibrant!! 
I highly recommend this to any Marilyn Monroe/Norma Jeane fan... this image has never been published before, and the clarity of the picure is incredible considering how long ago it was taken! I'm sure it will be worth a lot of money in the future. 
I also recommend the Vintage Norma Jeane 2010 calendar from Asgard Press, all previously unpublished images from Richard Miller (which this image is also a part of). Vintage Norma Jeane 2010 16-Month Marilyn Monroe Calendar It's just as gorgeous and of an amazing quality! 
THANK YOU SO MUCH Asgard Press for making such delicious vintage Norma Jeane piecess! 

For people in the US, they have more posters for sale on their site: [...]


 
5.0 out of 5 stars mizzouApril 13, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage Missouri Tigers 2010 Football Program Calendar (Calendar)
love the calendar....love all things mizzou....love the ole' time feel. spaces are big enough to write in daily activities


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome alien picsMarch 10, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage Sci-Fi 2010 Calendar (Calendar)
This calendar is a feast of vintage futurist images... plenty of futurist damsels and aliens and their imaginative space mobiles. 
Each month is a treat and this also has perferations to make tearing out the images easier. They will make great framed images for the future!


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome calendar!January 17, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage Clemson Tigers 2010 Football Program Calendar (Calendar)
The print quality is great and after the year is done the images on each month are perfect for framing and hanging by themselves.


 
5.0 out of 5 stars ImpressiveJune 12, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men #1: Vintage Marvel Poster Series (Poster)
This met and exceeded my expectations. Shipped without any damage, really great color and super thick stock. Wish I could locate a quality frame that was reasonable. I'll buy more of the series! Make mine Marvel!


 
5.0 out of 5 stars How cool is this!March 18, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silver Surfer #1: Vintage Marvel Poster Series (Mass Market Paperback)
Right out of the gate I must say that I'm very happy w/ the poster. Good colors, hefty paperstock and hey, its the Surfer! Nuff said.


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift for Yale StudentJanuary 21, 2009
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Yale Bulldogs 2009 Vintage Football Program Calendar (Calendar)
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my nephew, who is in his first year at Yale University. Although I couldn't be with him over the holidays, it tickled me pink when his mother (my sister) repeated his words upon opening his gift: 

"Now this is something I will actually use." 

She also told me that the entire family was having fun going through the calandar to see which historical football games made the calendar. 

I highly recommend.


 
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool gift for football fansJanuary 20, 2009
This review is from: Michigan State Spartans 2009 Vintage Football Program Calendar (Calendar)
These calendars are of excellent quality and all printed on recycled product which make them all the more irresistible. My only issue is that many of the images are stock graphics with insert your college here, but the original works that do appear, although much less numerous, are really really neat ones. I have purchased the Georgia Tech version two consecutive years, purchased the University of Georgia version as a gift for my brother, and this Michigan State version made an excellent Christmas gift for my grandfather.


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful.January 23, 2008
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2008 Vintage Michigan Football Calendar (Calendar)
Beautiful product, excellent print quality (even printed on recycled paper--bonus!). Got it for my boy, a Michigan man, and he LOVES it.


5.0 out of 5 stars nice vintage calendarDecember 17, 2007
By Karen J "karenj1995" (Colorado, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 2008 Vintage Nebraska Football Calendar (Calendar)
I was iffy about this, because of the other photos. Luckily, this product has exceeded my expectations. I don't know why there are "other views" of this calendar, they aren't from this product. Wish you could see the back! 

Some of the other posters, besides the front, are Nebraska - Pittsburgh from 1928, Oregon State vs. Nebraska from 1947, Arizona - Nebraska from 1967, etc. The calendar is spiral bound and states that it is archival quality. Lots of neat artwork. I am buying it for a big Husker fan and think the posters will make nice framed art for his football room.


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Sooner FanSeptember 23, 2008
By Waking Up Ben (Morris Plains, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 2008 Vintage Oklahoma Football Calendar (Calendar)
You need a narrow interest, but there are millions of college sports fans with that kind of interest. They have a good selection of schools to choose from. The posters are nostalgic without being a bunch of action shots. What can you say that's negative. It's a calendar. All the dates are in the right place. 'nuff said.



From Norm Thompson's website: 
(www.nortom.com)


Overall Rating:       


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Gift

January 1, 2012"
My son and daughter-in-law absolutely loved these calendars for their Christmas gift. They both are big fans of their schools and it was the biggest hit."
By Mary
from North Carolina



Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
perfect gift for men
December 29, 2011
"This is so tasteful that it looks good even in a formal office. Great art work on luxury paper."
By lois



Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great quality pictures
November 3, 2011
"Was impressed with the overall quality. Bought as a gift, but I might keep it."
By charlotte
from Oregon


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Notre Dame alum
October 27, 2011
"It's sometimes hard to find a personal gift for our son-in-law, but he's a Notre Dame graduate and a big football fan. This seems perfect!"
By Pat
from Salisbury, MD


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Ah, the good old college days
January 20, 2011
"I bought the Iowa State calendar for my son-in-law, who is a graduate of ISU. He was quite surprised that it was available and got quite a kick out of it."
By Mutzie



Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great sport gift.
January 19, 2011
"Fun reading a calendar with historical information and pictures. Definite gift idea for a college buff."
By Cindy


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Fun for Sports nuts!
January 15, 2011
"Has become a conversation piece!! Nice reproduction and fun to have hanging on a den wall!"
By nancy
from Palo alto, CA


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Terrific timing
January 8, 2011
"Wonerfully done, especially those pictures of the ignaguration of Cal's Memorial stadium which is being renovated after 83 years, but will retain the basic exterior. As a gift, it was well received"
By Oskie


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great gift for college booster
January 7, 2011
Pros: reproductions can easily be framed
"I purchased this calendar for a former college football player and booster; it was perfect. Reproductions are well done and interesting. The callendar is made out of sturdy card stock--quality worthy of the school!!"
By Janet


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Texas Tech calendar
January 5, 2011
"I gave this to my son-in-law, a Texas Tech alumni, for Christmas. He was thrilled, and said it would look great hanging on his wall. He loved the vintage pictures and game programs, especially the bowl games Texas Tech played in. This is printed on substantial paper and is a very classy product. I'd be glad to give other such calendars as gifts. The price is quite reasonable for the quality."
By Judy


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Vintage College Sports 2011 Calendar
January 4, 2011
"Fantastic!!! My son collects sports memorbilia and I got it for him for a Christmas gift. He was overjoyed with the calendar. He showed it to everyone present and couldn't thank me enough for it. Highly recommend to all sports fans!!"
By Linda


Overall Rating:     


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Favorite Gift
January 3, 2011
"Although the vintage Nebraska Calendar was not the most expensive gift my husband received, he told me it's his favorite. He's an avid collector of vintage sports memorabilia and loves this calendar. A great gift for the collector or fan. You can't beat the price either."
By Toni
from San Jose, CA

Overall Rating:    


 
5.0 out of 5 stars
Fab gift!
January 12, 2010
"Every year we swap "school" gifts with our neighbors and fellow alumni... this was a HUGE hit this year! We ordered for multiple schools, and all recipients were well pleased."

By Tracy
from Virginia